Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Welcome to the STEM Pathway

kamela-goodwyn-dean.pngThe certificates, technical diplomas and associate degrees in this Pathway will prepare you for a professional career in your chosen STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics) field. According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the projected growth rate for STEM fields through 2026 is 10.8%, with 93 of 100 STEM occupations earning wages above the national average. We welcome you to explore your passion in STEM, experiencing hands-on learning with industry-expert faculty. Our team is excited to guide you in preparing for a successful career!

Kamela J. Goodwyn, Ph.D.
Dean, STEM Academic and Career Pathway

 

ABOUT THE PATHWAY

The STEM Pathway includes civil engineering, quality engineering, mechanical design technology, mechanical and computer drafting, electronics technology and information technology programs. Each course within your program is designed to strengthen your skills in thinking critically and analytically to solve problems. You will experience real-world learning applicable to specific STEM professions, with a supportive, team approach to learning.

Our STEM programs are aligned with industry trends focused on changes in technology, equipment, software and instruction methods. If you are interested in an education and career that will develop your technical aptitude, embrace your passion for problem-solving and challenge your analytical side, the STEM Pathway has a home for you!

 

Office Location

Campus, Room location and phone: coming soon
stempathway@matc.edu Our Pathway virtual office is now open!

Pathway Team

Airriann Guyant, Assistan to the Dean
guyanta@matc.edu
414-297-6651

Sonia Harps, Advisor
harpss@matc.edu

Anthony Sprewer, Advisor
sprewera@matc.edu
414-297-6530

Robert Elsner, Advisor (part-time)
elsnerr@matc.edu
414-297-7457

Yolanda Smith, Retention Coach
smithym@matc.edu
414-297-7869

Zandra Bailey, Student Success Laison
baileyz@matc.edu
414-297-6122

Judy Behrens, Student Success Laison
behrenja@matc.edu
414-297-6586

Kamela J. Goodwyn, Ph.D., Dean
goodwynk@matc.edu
414-297-8939

Programs

Last updated: 05/13/2020