Three Individuals Appointed to Milwaukee Area Technical College District Board


March 19, 2019

The Milwaukee Area Technical College District Board Appointment Committee has appointed three individuals to volunteer positions on the MATC District Board.

The MATC Board has the responsibility to ensure that MATC is meeting its commitment in increasing the potential and productivity of the people in the district through the development and delivery of high-quality educational programs consistent with current and emerging educational and labor market needs.

The following individuals were appointed to the MATC District Board:

Joaquin J. Altoro, vice president, commercial banking, Town Bank, employer (15+ employees) classification.

Ashanti Hamilton, president, Milwaukee Common Council, elected official classification. Hamilton was first appointed to the board in 2016.

Ann Wilson, manager, Hillside Terrace Family Resource Center, additional member classification. Wilson was first appointed to the MATC board in 2006.

Terms begin July 1, 2019, and expire June 30, 2022. The appointments are subject to approval by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board.

The Appointment Committee members included: James Sullivan, substitute chair for Milwaukee County Executive Chris Abele; Theodore Lipscomb Sr., Milwaukee County chairperson; Donald Kriefall, Washington County Board of Supervisors chairperson; and Lee Schlenvogt, Ozaukee County Board chairperson. Schlenvogt, who was unable to attend, was excused.