Sunday – July 23, 2017

Contact: Kathleen Hohl, Communications and Events Director
414-297-6208 (office); 414-235-7105 (cell);

Three Individuals Appointed to Milwaukee Area Technical College District Board

March 7, 2017


The Milwaukee Area Technical College District Board Appointment Committee has appointed three individuals to volunteer positions on the MATC District Board.


The MATC Board has the responsibility to ensure that MATC is meeting its commitment in increasing the potential and productivity of the people in the district through the development and delivery of high-quality educational programs consistent with current and emerging educational and labor market needs.


Appointment Committee members include: Chris Abele, Milwaukee County Executive; Theodore Lipscomb, Milwaukee County Board Chairperson; Rick Gundrum, Washington County Board of Supervisors Chairperson; and Lee Schlenvogt, Ozaukee County Board Chairperson.


The following individuals were appointed to the MATC District Board:


Dr. Darienne Driver, Milwaukee Public Schools Superintendent; School District Administrator classification*


David Dull, President/CEO, Allis Roller, LLC; Employer (15+ employees) classification. Dull has served on the District Board since 2012.


Mary Scheibel, Principal/Owner, Trefoil Group, Inc.; Employer (15+ employees) classification. Scheibel has served on the District Board since 2014.


Terms begin July 1, 2017, and expire June 30, 2020. The appointments are subject to approval by the Wisconsin Technical College System Board.


* Dr. Darienne Driver withdrew her application; a new board member is being sought for the category of School District Administrator. (updated June 21, 2017)