Monday – June 18, 2018

Contact: Kathleen Hohl, Communications and Events Director
414-297-6208 (office); 414-235-7105 (cell);

MATC District Board Elects 2013-2014 Officers

 July 8, 2013


At its annual organizational meeting, the Milwaukee Area Technical College District Board elected officers for 2013-2014.

Bobbie Webber was chosen to serve as chairperson. He has been a member of the District Board since 2003.

Melanie Holmes was selected vice chairperson. She joined the District Board in 2008.

Lauren Baker was elected secretary. Baker is the longest-serving District Board member, having been appointed in 1995.

Michael Katz was chosen treasurer. He has served on the District Board since 2010.

The District Board is comprised of nine volunteer members, whose duties are outlined in Chapter 38 of the Wisconsin Statutes.