Student Resources

What can you do with the new TechConnect?

Upload your resume for employers | Build a student or alumni profile
Review local and statewide internships and job opportunities 
Register for career related school events

And much more! Watch this video for more information.

Here's how to sign in or create your account:

Students Alumni
Current students can sign in using their MATC user ID and password by clicking the logo below Alumni of MATC can create an account or sign in by clicking the logo below
techconnect_logo-stacked-tagline.png

techconnect-logo-no-tagline-reverse.png

 

Resume reviews:

Are you looking to have your resume and/or cover letter reviewed by our office? Then visit us during our drop-in resume review times each week. Every Wednesday 12:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m. Every Thursday 9:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Employer Marketplace:

This is an informal job fair opportunity for you to meet with employers from the Milwaukee area. Typically there will be 6-10 employers who will be looking to recruit in a variety of skilled and job areas, especially entry level. 

Date Campus
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Milwaukee
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 West Allis
Monday, March 2, 2020 (Healthcare focused) Milwaukee
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Milwaukee 
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Mequon
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Oak Creek
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Milwaukee
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 West Allis
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Oak Creek
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Milwaukee
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Mequon
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Milwaukee
Thursday, April 23, 2020 West Allis

All Marketplace events take place between 11:00 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

Student & Alumni Resources

Online Employment Sites
Employment Websites
Wage and Salary Links
College Work Study Program

Job Search Assistance 
FREE Advice
Application Fact Sheet
Resume & Letter Writing Packet
Need Help?
Free, live networking group meetings for everyone
National Association of Colleges and Employers: Online Resources