Sunday – November 23, 2014

 

Legislative Task Force


The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college’s lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.

 

Task Force Members

Lauren Baker
lbaker@wrtp.org
(414) 937-3604
Charles Bruders
brudersc@matc.edu
(414) 297-7779
Gustavo Hinojosa, Jr.
hinojosg@gmatc.matc.edu
Camille Nicolai
nicolaic@matc.edu
(414) 297-8875

Jason Bauknecht
jbauknecht@hwz-gov.com
(414) 224-9393
Janice Falkenberg
falkenjm@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Trevor Kubatzke
kubatzkt@matc.edu
(414) 297-6279
Cheralyn Randall
randallc@matc.edu
(414) 297-6874
Ellis Bromberg
brombere@matc.edu
(414) 297-7661
Archie Graham
grahama@matc.edu
(414) 297-6870
Vicki Martin
martinv@matc.edu
(414) 297-6320
Michael Rosen
rosenm@matc.edu
(414) 297-7370
 

 

2014-15 Advocacy Plan

MATC Legislative Advocacy Plan 2014-15

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators 


Agendas and Meeting Minutes

Agenda - 09/19/13
Minutes - 09/19/13
Agenda - 03/20/14
Minutes - 03/20/14
Agenda - 11/24/14
Minutes - 11/24/14
Agenda - 05/18/15
Minutes - 05/18/15
Agenda - 10/17/13
Minutes - 10/17/13
Agenda - 04/10/14
Minutes - 04/10/14
Agenda - 12/15/14
Minutes - 12/15/14
Agenda - 06/22/15
Minutes - 06/22/15
Agenda - 11/21/13
Minutes - 11/21/13
Agenda - 05/22/14
Minutes - 05/22/14
Agenda - 01/26/15
Minutes - 01/26/15

Agenda - 12/12/13
Minutes - 12/12/13
Agenda - 06/19/14
Minutes - 06/19/14
Agenda - 02/23/15
Minutes - 02/23/15
Agenda - 01/23/14
Minutes - 01/23/14
Agenda - 09/11/14
Minutes - 09/11/14
Agenda - 03/23/15
Minutes - 03/23/15
Agenda - 02/20/14
Minutes - 02/20/14
Agenda - 10/27/14
Minutes - 10/27/14
Agenda - 04/27/15
Minutes - 04/27/15
 

Other Links and Resources

2014 - 15 Bills of Interest to WI Technical Colleges 
Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
HWZ 2015 Election Update Newsletter
Effective Legislative Relations 
2014 - 15 Wisconsin Legislative Session Calendar