Saturday – December 10, 2016

Legislative Task Force


The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college's lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.

 

Task Force Members

Charles Bruders
brudersc@matc.edu
(414) 297-7779
Erika Crosby
crosbye@matc.edu
(414) 297-7859
Janice Falkenberg
falkenjm@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Archie Graham
grahama@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Trevor Kubatzke
kubatzkt@matc.edu
(414) 297-6279
Dr. Vicki J. Martin
martinv@matc.edu
(414) 297-6320

Mary Isbister
Isbistem@matc.edu

Camille Nicolai
nicolaic@matc.edu
(414) 297-8875

Dianne Bridges
bridgede@matc.edu
(414) 297-7307

Cheralyn Randall
randallc@matc.edu
(414) 297-6874
Michael Rosen
rosenm@matc.edu
(414) 297-7370
Bohdan Zacharij
zacharyb@matc.edu
(414) 297-7661
Raimie Zelenkova
rzelenkova@hwz-gov.com
(608) 255-0566
     

 

2016-2017 Legislative Priorities

2016-2017 Legislative Priorities (pdf)

 

2015-16 Advocacy Plan

MATC Legislative Advocacy Plan 2015 -16 (pdf)

 

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators


Agendas and Meeting Minutes

2016 2015 2014 2013

Agenda - 01/20/16

Minutes - 01/20/16

Agenda - 01/26/15

Minutes - 01/26/15

Agenda - 01/23/14

Minutes - 01/23/14

Agenda - 09/19/13

Minutes - 09/19/13

Agenda - 02/17/16

Minutes - 02/17/16

Agenda - 02/23/15

Minutes - 02/23/15

Agenda - 02/20/14

Minutes - 02/20/14

Agenda - 10/17/13

Minutes - 10/17/13

Agenda - 3/16/16

Minutes - 3/16/16

Agenda - 03/23/15

Minutes - 03/23/15

Agenda - 03/20/14

Minutes - 03/20/14

Agenda - 11/21/13

Minutes - 11/21/13

Agenda - 4/18/16**

Minutes - 4/18/16**

Agenda - 04/27/15

Minutes - 04/27/15

Agenda - 04/10/14

Minutes - 04/10/14

Agenda - 12/12/13

Minutes - 12/12/13

Agenda - 5/18/16

Minutes - 5/18/16

Agenda - 05/18/15

Minutes - 05/18/15

Agenda - 05/22/14

Minutes - 05/22/14

 

Agenda - 6/22/16

Minutes - 6/22/16

Agenda - 06/22/15

Minutes - 06/22/15

Agenda - 06/19/14

Minutes - 06/19/14

 

Agenda - 7/20/16**

Minutes - 7/20/16**

 

Agenda - 09/11/14

Minutes - 09/11/14

 

Agenda - 8/17/16**

Minutes - 8/17/16**

 

Agenda - 10/27/14

Minutes - 10/27/14

 

Agenda - 9/21/16

Minutes - 9/21/16

 

Agenda - 11/24/14

Minutes - 11/24/14

 
   

Agenda - 12/15/14

Minutes - 12/15/14

 
       

 

**No meetings held

 

Other Links and Resources

Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community Colleges Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
Wisconsin State Legislature
Find My Elected Officials
Effective Advocacy and Communication