Thursday – December 12, 2019

Legislative Task Force


The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college's lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.

 

Task Force Members

Dr. Vicki J. Martin
martinv@matc.edu
(414) 297-6320

Janice Falkenberg
falkenjm@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718

 

Johnny Craig
craigjl@matc.edu
(414) 297-6279

 

Bohdan Zachary
zacharyb@matc.edu
(414) 297-7661

Cheralyn Randall
randallc@matc.edu
(414) 297-6874

 

Lisa Conley
conleyl@matc.edu
(414) 297-7370

 

                     

Charles Bruders
brudersc@matc.edu
(414) 297-7779

 

Equan Burrows

burrowe1@matc.edu

(414) 297-6870

Jelena Kutlaca kutlacaj@matc.edu
(414) 297-7307

 

Robert Marchant

rjmarchant@michaelbeststrategies.com

(608) 283-2244

 

Ramie Zelenkova

rzelenkova@hwz-gov.com

(608) 695-1402

 

Student Representative

 

2018-2019 Legislative Priorities

 

 

2018-19 Advocacy Plan

 

 

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators


Agendas and Meeting Minutes

 

2019 2018

2/20/2018

Agenda

Minutes

3/21/2018

Agenda

Minutes

 

6/20/2018

Agenda

Minutes

 

9/19/2018

Agenda

Minutes

 

11/15/2018

Agenda

Minutes

 

**No meetings held

 

Other Links and Resources

Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community Colleges Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
Wisconsin State Legislature
Find My Elected Officials
Effective Advocacy and Communication