Monday – November 30, 2015


Legislative Task Force

The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college’s lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.


Task Force Members

Lauren Baker
(414) 937-360
Janice Falkenberg
(414) 297-8718
Trevor Kubatzke
(414) 297-6279
Camille Nicolai
(414) 297-8875
Raimie Zelenkova
(608) 255-0566

Ellis Bromberg
(414) 297-7661

Archie Graham
(414) 297-8718
Vicki Martin
(414) 297-6320
Cheralyn Randall
(414) 297-6874
Charles Bruders
(414) 297-7779
Gustavo Hinojosa, Jr.

Bill Neville
(608) 255-0566 
Michael Rosen
(414) 297-7370


2015-16 Advocacy Plan

MATC Legislative Advocacy Plan 2015 -16

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators 

Agendas and Meeting Minutes

Other Links and Resources

2014 - 15 Bills of Interest to WI Technical Colleges 
Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
HWZ 2015 Election Update Newsletter
Effective Legislative Relations 
2014 - 15 Wisconsin Legislative Session Calendar