Wednesday – June 29, 2016

Legislative Task Force


The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college's lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.

 

Task Force Members

Charles Bruders
brudersc@matc.edu
(414) 297-7779
Erika Crosby
crosbye@matc.edu
(414) 297-7859
Janice Falkenberg
falkenjm@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Archie Graham
grahama@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Trevor Kubatzke
kubatzkt@matc.edu
(414) 297-6279
Dr. Vicki J. Martin
martinv@matc.edu
(414) 297-6320
Bill Neville
bneville@hwz-gov.com
(608) 255-0566
Camille Nicolai
nicolaic@matc.edu
(414) 297-8875
José Pérez
perej112@matc.edu
(414) 286-2489
Cheralyn Randall
randallc@matc.edu
(414) 297-6874
Michael Rosen
rosenm@matc.edu
(414) 297-7370
Raimie Zelenkova
rzelenkova@hwz-gov.com
(608) 255-0566

 

2015-16 Advocacy Plan

MATC Legislative Advocacy Plan 2015 -16

 

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators


Agendas and Meeting Minutes

2016 2015 2014 2013

Agenda - 04/20/16

Agenda - 01/26/15
Minutes - 01/26/15
Agenda - 01/23/14
Minutes - 01/23/14
Agenda - 09/19/13
Minutes - 09/19/13
Agenda - 5/18/16 Agenda - 02/23/15
Minutes - 02/23/15
Agenda - 02/20/14
Minutes - 02/20/14
Agenda - 10/17/13
Minutes - 10/17/13
Agenda - 6/22/16 Agenda - 03/23/15
Minutes - 03/23/15
Agenda - 03/20/14
Minutes - 03/20/14
Agenda - 11/21/13
Minutes - 11/21/13
Agenda - 7/20/16 Agenda - 04/27/15
Minutes - 04/27/15
Agenda - 04/10/14
Minutes - 04/10/14
Agenda - 12/12/13
Minutes - 12/12/13
Agenda - 8/17/16 Agenda - 05/18/15
Minutes - 05/18/15
Agenda - 05/22/14
Minutes - 05/22/14
 
Agenda - 9/21/16 Agenda - 06/22/15
Minutes - 06/22/15
Agenda - 06/19/14
Minutes - 06/19/14
 
    Agenda - 09/11/14
Minutes - 09/11/14
 
    Agenda - 10/27/14
Minutes - 10/27/14
 
    Agenda - 11/24/14
Minutes - 11/24/14
 
    Agenda - 12/15/14
Minutes - 12/15/14
 
       

 

Other Links and Resources

2014 - 15 Bills of Interest to WI Technical Colleges
Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
HWZ 2015 Election Update Newsletter
Effective Legislative Relations
2014 - 15 Wisconsin Legislative Session Calendar