Saturday – April 19, 2014

 

Legislative Task Force


The MATC Legislative Task Force is a cross-functional group whose members include MATC students, faculty, staff, administration, a District Board member and the college’s lobbyist. The Task Force identifies and prioritizes important local, state and federal legislative issues. The Task Force is also responsible for organizing and implementing an advocacy plan for the college that ensures participation by all stakeholders.

 

Task Force Members

Lauren Baker
lbaker@wrtp.org
(414) 937-3604
Ellis Bromberg
brombere@matc.edu
(414) 297-7661
Tim Elverman
telverman@hwz-gov.com
(414) 224-9393
Gustavo Hinojosa, Jr.
hinojosg@gmatc.matc.edu
Michael Rosen
rosenm@matc.edu
(414) 297-7370
Jason Bauknecht
jbauknecht@hwz-gov.com
(414) 224-9393
Charles Bruders
brudersc@matc.edu
(414) 297-7779
Janice Falkenberg
falkenjm@matc.edu
(414) 297-8718
Trevor Kubatzke
kubatzkt@matc.edu
(414) 297-6279
Marwill Santiago
santiam@matc.edu
(414) 297-6713
Lindsey Becker
beckela1@gmatc.matc.edu
 

 

Dr. Michael Burke
burkem@matc.edu
(414) 297-6322
Archie Graham
grahama@matc.edu
(414) 297-6870
Camille Nicolai
nicolaic@matc.edu
(414) 297-8875
 

 

2013-14 Advocacy Plan

MATC Legislative Advocacy Plan 2013-14

MATC District Legislators

MATC District Legislators 


Agendas and Meeting Minutes

Other Links and Resources

2013-14 Bills of Interest to WI Technical Colleges
Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
The Technical College Effect
Wisconsin Student Government
MATC Student Government
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) Advocacy
Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) Advocacy
HWZ 2012 Election Update Newsletter (pdf)
Effective Legislative Relations (pdf)
2013-2014 Wisconsin Legislative Session Calendar (pdf)